Hero Decal

Welcome to the Shire of MERREDIN

Community Citizen of the Year Award

Each year on Australia Day, the Community Citizen of the Year Awards, run by Auspire – the Australia Day Council of WA, give local governments the opportunity to acknowledge the remarkable achievements and outstanding contributions of local community members who are making a difference to our society.

Nominate for 2024

Year Citizen of the Year Senior Citizen of the Year Young Citizen of the Year Active Citizenship
2024 Stephen Crook Audiene McCrae Darcie Jolly Merredin Show Committee
2023 Jaden Willis Wildflower Society of WA - Merredin Branch
2022 Tyler Winter Jane Patroni Maddie Earle-Sadler Petticoat Lane
2021 Yvonne Gray Mal Harper A Choired Taste
2019 Donna Crook Irene Bain
2018 Michelle Gethin Esther Robartson