Hero Decal

Welcome to the Shire of MERREDIN


Published on Monday, 22 April 2024 at 8:48:00 AM

Bush Fires Act 1954
Shire of Merredin - Appointments


Notice is hereby given that the following persons have been appointed to the designated positions within the Shire of Merredin for the 2023-24 fire season in accordance with section 38(1) of the Bush Fires Act 1954.

Chief Bush Fire Control Officer Mr Michael Caughey
Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer Mr Glenn Crees
Fire Control Officers Chris Barnett – Burracoppin
Nigel Edgecombe – Burracoppin South
Matt Barnett – Burracoppin South
Glenn Crees – Collgar
Kael Crees – Collgar
Stephen Crook – Collgar
David Last – Collgar
Cam Gethin – Hines Hill
Luke Growden – Hines Hill
Colin Miller – Hines Hill
John Flockart – Korbelka
Chris Hooper – Korbelka
Sam Hooper – Korbelka
Darren Major – Muntadgin
Paul Wanless – Muntadgin
Michael Caughey – Nukarni/Nokaning
Marshall Crook – Nukarni/Nokaning
Daniel Giles – Nukarni/Nokaning
Phil Gray – Nukarni/Nokaning
Neil Smith – Nukarni/Nokaning
Sheree Lowe – Shire of Merredin

These positions remain in effect until revoked. All previous appointments published and not listed above are hereby revoked.


John Merrick,
T/Chief Executive Officer
22 April 2024