Hero Decal

Welcome to the Shire of MERREDIN

Eric Hind Scholarship Awarded for 2022

Published on Tuesday, 26 July 2022 at 10:34:29 AM

Merredin Shire President Mark McKenzie was proud to present this year’s winners of the annual Eric Hind scholarship to four lucky music students.

This annual music scholarship is awarded by the Shire of Merredin to young, talented, and aspiring musicians in the Shire. This scholarship is named in honour of Mr Eric Hind to recognise and acknowledge his contribution to the Shire as a Councillor and his accomplishments as a violinist.

Earlier this year, all applicants for the scholarship were interviewed and performed a piece of music for our panel members, Mr Roy Butler, Mr Brian Goddard and Cr Ross Billing. We are pleased to announce that this year the panel concluded that each of the four applicants were deserving. This means the scholarship prize fund was increased and split four ways into part-scholarships.

On behalf of the Shire of Merredin, we would like to congratulate our four winners, Mana-Rae King, Sean Martin, Reuben Davies and Connor Davies. We hope this scholarship will help you pursue your musical interest and live out your passion for music.


Back to All News