Hero Decal

Welcome to the Shire of MERREDIN

Shire of Merredin Welcome New Councillors

Published on Monday, 1 November 2021 at 8:45:00 AM

Following the October 16 Local Government Ordinary Postal Elections, four candidates were elected to the role of Councillor for the Shire of Merredin for a term of 4 years.

The Shire would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected and re-elected Councillors for 2021; Donna Crook, Julie Flockart, Megan Simmonds, and Romolo Patroni.

The Councillors Elect were sworn in to their positions by Temporary CEO Mark Dacombe prior to the October Ordinary Council Meeting on Tuesday, 19 October at 4pm.

The Shire would also like to congratulate the new Shire President Mark McKenzie, and Deputy President Leah Boehme, whose terms will expire in 2023.


Back to All News